Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2018
Tue 24 April Years 5 and 6 KDPSA Cross Country Race, Abbey Fields
Wed 25 April Year 2 to Kenilworth Castle
Wed 25 April 2S Class Assembly and Parent Forum, 9.00am
Wed 25 April Isobel's Fundraising Craft Sale, 3.30pm
Wed 25 April PTA Bingo Night, 5.00pm
Thu 26 April 2T Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 14 May Year 6 SATs Week
Wed 23 May 1C Class Assembly and Parent Forum, 9.00am
Thu 24 May 2S Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Fri 25 May Break up for Half Term
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Mon 4 June School Re-opens
Mon 4 June Year 4 to Rugby Art Gallery
Wed 6 June 2T Class Assembly and Parent Form, 9.00am
Tue 12 June Years 3 to 6 selected children Athletics, Kenilworth School, 4.00pm
Wed 13 June Years 3 to 6 selected children Athletics, Edmonscote, 4.00pm
Wed 20 June RFB Class Assembly, 9.00am
Thu 21 June 1C Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Fri 22 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 26 June New Reception Parents' Induction Meeting, 6.00pm
Wed 27 June Year 6 Common Induction Day
Thu 5 July RFB Share a School Lunch, 12.00 noon
Tue 10 July Year 6 End of Year Performance, 1.30pm and 6.30pm
Fri 13 July Early Years Sports Morning, 9.30am
Fri 13 July Reports home to parents today
Tue 17 July Years 1 to 6 Sports Morning, am
Tue 17 July Optional Parents' Evening to discuss reports, 3.30pm
Wed 18 July Induction Day - classes move up a year for the day
Wed 18 July Year 6 Trip - details tbc
Wed 18 July Say Hello to your child's new teacher - 3.30 to 3.45pm
Fri 20 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly
Fri 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 4 September Start of Term - School opens
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Mon 5 November Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 8 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Fri 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 22 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.